Student Leaders elected for 2021

Student Leaders elected for 2021

St Mary MacKillop College’s 2021 College and Portfolio Captains have been announced following an election at our St Peter’s Campus on Wednesday.

Due to COVID restrictions, the candidates had to record their speeches last week before these were shown to Year 11 students and their teachers prior to voting.

The field of candidates was extremely strong and all of the positions were tightly contested. However, only one student could be elected for each of the seven leadership roles. The successful students were:

College Captains: Lilly Vassallo and Zac Cunningham
Faith & Community Captain: Mara Brophy
Sport Captain: Sam Robinson
Performing Arts Captain: Callum Doherty
Sustainability Captain: Alison Staniforth
Communications & Connections Captain: Kira Tawton

Current captains Dylan Slattery and Madi Lustri encouraged the candidates who were not successful on the day to apply for House Captain positions and to make the most of their final year at MacKillop as enthusiastic and supportive members of the Year 12 cohort.

The College congratulates all applicants for putting themselves forward for a position. Thanks to the quality of our Year 12 2021 leaders - whether they wear a badge or not - MacKillop will be in good hands next year!