Year 12 Mass and Awards

Year 12 Mass and Awards

The Class of 2021 celebrated its Graduation Mass on Friday 3 December at an event that included the presentation of the 2021 Perpetual Awards.

Held in a marquee on the St Peter's Campus oval, the Mass was celebrated by College Chaplain Fr James Antony with a limited number of parents in attendance due to COVID restrictions and the size of the venue. In his remarks to the congregation, Fr James encouraged the students of Year 12 to "look back with gratitude, and look forward with hope" and mentioned that they were now the "captain of their own ship."

To conclude the Mass, Principal Michael Lee prayed a blessing over the Graduating Class as the students prepare to take the first step in their journey beyond school.

After Mass, several students were presented with the College's Perpetual Awards. These awards recognise the outstanding contribution the recipients have made to the College during their time with us.

Elite Athlete Awards were also presented to Stephanie Brettargh and Tom Shakespeare.

Congratulations to the Class of 2021!

Perpetual Awards for 2021:

Principal's Award
Lilly Vassallo

Tenison Woods Students' Choice Award
Lilly Vassallo

Tegan Blunt Southern Cross Sport Award
Tara Wyllie

St Mary MacKillop Award for Christian Leadership
Kate Conway

Rohan Schultz 'per ardua ad astra' Award
Isaac Travers

Sr Noelene Quinane rsj Award for Academic Excellence
Stephen Burg

St Mary MacKillop College Creative Arts Award
Callum Doherty

Jodie Higgins Caltex Best All Rounder Award
Zac Cunningham & Kira Tawton (joint winners)