Long Tan Awards 2020

Long Tan Awards 2020

The College's 2020 Long Tan Award winners have been announced, including the recipients of the inaugural ADF Future Innovators Award.

The recipients were announced at the annual Long Tan Assembly on 4 November, which was held online this year like many of the College's assemblies.

Neika Henson of Year 10 and Owen Lever of Year 12 received the Long Tan Leadership Award, an award that is presented to students in those year groups who demonstrate leadership and teamwork within school and out in the broader community.

Ryan Blundell (Year 10) and Caitlyn Williams (Year 12) received the ADF Future Innovators Award, which was introduced this year to recognise the innovation of students who study subjects in the areas of science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM).

Both awards honour the legacy of Long Tan and the leadership and sacrifice of all men and women who have given their lives in service to their country. Most significantly, they honour that leadership is demonstrated each and every day by men, women, boys, and girls in their communities, workplaces and through innovation in learning.

Congratulations to Neika, Owen, Ryan, and Caitlyn on this significant achievement.